Would Jesus wear Dockers?

Several years ago, my husband was sharing his faith with a student.  The kid piped in, as if a light bulb went off, “I knew it!  I knew it.  I knew it.”

“I knew you were a Christian because you always wear those khaki pants to school!”

We still aren’t exactly sure why the boy associated Dockers with Christ.  I personally believe it’s because I launder my husband’s clothes so well that the precious child saw the opportunity for his sins to be washed clean. 

 Okay.  Probably not.

It’s more likely that somehow the student saw his teacher living out loud for Christ.

What about you and me?

Think about this past week.

Based on your interactions with co-workers, the company you keep, your behavior at the ball games, your phone conversations, your email/text communications, the places you frequent, your relationship with your neighbors…

Could a bystander say of you:

I knew it!  I knew it.  I knew it.  I knew she was a Christian!

If not, consider wearing Dockers.  It worked for one guy.

Just kidding!

Consider living your life in such a way that you do give all appearances of living for Christ.

Live your life in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ  (Philippians 1:27a)

About Cristal

Living life fully as the wife of one, a mother of two and follower of The One.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Would Jesus wear Dockers?

  1. Pingback: Why Jesus might not be welcome in my town | Refusing to Tiptoe

Your comments are treasured

