Soaked

I am captured by a Truth I’ve journeyed through a number a times but never stopped to rest.

“I am the bread of life,” Jesus told them. “No one who comes to Me will ever be hungry, and no one who believes in Me will ever be thirsty again.”

“I am the living bread that came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread he will live forever. The bread that I will give for the life of the world is My flesh.”

So Jesus said to them, ” I assure you: Unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you do not have life in yourselves. Anyone who eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day, because My flesh is real food and My blood is real drink. The one who eats My flesh and drinks My blood lives in Me, and I in him. Just as the living Father sent Me and I live because of the Father, so the one who feeds on Me will live because of Me.  This is the bread that came down from heaven; it is not like the manna your fathers ate—and they died. The one who eats this bread will live forever.”    (John 6:35, 51, 53-58)

Unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you do not have life in yourselves.

Unless.

Unless.

The neat, tidy side of life wants assurance Jesus was referring to the incorporation of the Lord’s Supper.  The Blessed Sacrament.  Eating the bread and drinking the wine.

However, the Lord spoke this before His communion with his disciples at the Last Supper.  Before the do this in remembrance of Me.

I have devoured the sweets of this existence.  Tasted the delicacies of this life.  Searched for sustenance.  I’m left hungry.  Unsatisfied.  Stomach growling.  I yearn for refreshment in the days of thirst.  Dry moments.  Parched lips.  Empty.

I must desire a new appetite.  A change of taste.  Indulge on the Flesh and devour the Blood.  Savor.  Relish.

Crave.

Coveting the nourishment of life from the Bread of Heaven.  Satiated by the Manna.  Permeating His existence.

Chihuli blown glass chandelier

Immersed in Truth

Saturated in Scripture

Dripping with Grace

Chihuli blown glass water drop

Drinking deep

Thirst quenched

Soaked.  Infused.  Drenched.

petunia peppermint galaxy

The sweetness of sacrifice

The taste of divinity

The blooming of praise

Bathed by His beauty

Bejeweled by the Beloved

Adorned.  Crowned.  Enriched.

For indeed the Kingdom of God is within you (Luke 17:21)

About Cristal

Living life fully as the wife of one, a mother of two and follower of The One.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Soaked

  1. Celebrating Eve says:

    Cristal I am struck by this post. Particularly the part that states “I have devoured the sweets of this existence. Tasted the delicacies of this life. Searched for sustenance. I’m left hungry. Unsatisfied. Stomach growling. I yearn for refreshment in the days of thirst. Dry moments. Parched lips. Empty.”

    Isn’t that the truth? If we were able to consume all the pleasures of this earth they would still not satisfy the deep yearnings of our hearts. The deep hunger we have for the bread of life.

    Therefore I stand with you in agreement today that ” I must desire a new appetite. A change of taste. Indulge on the Flesh and devour the Blood. Savor. Relish. Crave. Coveting the nourishment of life from the Bread of Heaven. Satiated by the Manna. Permeating His existence.”

    What a process though. What a journey.

    Thanks for sharing this. Oh and the photos rock.
    –Kerry-Ann

Your comments are treasured

