Intentional treasures

I rush through another day.

Time quickly travels as I hurry through busyness.

I am reminded.

But Mary was treasuring up all these things in her heart and meditating on them. (Luke 2:19)

The Shepherds had seen the Messiah.  They shared the news.  Everyone was amazed.

But Mary.

But Mary was treasuring up. 

But Mary was meditating.

The wisdom of a young girl. 

She knew to treasure up these things in her heart.

  Camden the Patriot

This Truth reaches deep into my soul. 

There are many implications.  Today, I will intentionally treasure.

I won’t allow memories to dissolve.

A desire to dress up for pretend battles growing into a passion to become a patriot who serves his country.

337%3C8%3C8323232%7Ffp8%3Enu%3D3232%3E3%3C2%3E%3B%3A5%3E (2)

Keeping memories dear. 

Two brothers playing in homemade bible costumes. 

Pretending to be David. 

Young men after God’s own heart.

boys as David

Childhood joy embracing life.

IMG_4854

Annual trips to a petting zoo for a boy who loves animals.

045

Brothers loving.

IMG_5719

Brothers close.

IMG_5284

Brothers growing. 

Still loving. 

Still close.

217

May I treasure these things in my heart.

Might I still the busyness to ponder.  To meditate. 

Intentionally chasing after moments to be captured.

Making memories. 

{Linking up today with other treasure seekers}

multitudesonmondaysbutton2-1

About Cristal

Living life fully as the wife of one, a mother of two and follower of The One.
This entry was posted in Faith, Thanks Living and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Intentional treasures

  1. What a wonderful reminder as I have the opportunity to treasure this wonderful snow day with my boys! It is hard to believe that they will turn ten on Thursday… It goes so very quickly and I don’t want to miss a moment.
    Bless you in the treasuring!

    • Cristal says:

      It does go by so very quickly. I don’t want to regret being too occupied to treasure time with my boys. There will be opportunities for being busy later. But, for now, I want to capture memories with my children.

      Cristal

  2. Ann says:

    Hi there,

    I followed the trail from Minister Paulette’s.

    Thanks for sharing. 🙂 This is truly beautiful. My days have become busy lately and it’s easy to get caught up in the hurry-hurry rush-rush … thanks for the reminder to “intentionally treasure…” The moments do fly by quickly.

    Blessings
    ann

  3. Celebrating Eve says:

    Thank you my dear Cristal. Thank you for reminding us to be intentional about savoring the moment. Slow down. Slow down. Slow down. I say we both invest in skywriting that across the sky 🙂 God bless you my dear friend.
    K

  4. you are gathering beautiful memories… your boys will grow and continue the gathering… God has given so much to you all by His holy Presence in your lives and those cherished memories will pave the way to right and joyous living…what a wonderful heritage we share!

Your comments are treasured

