The four minutes that renovated my walk last year

You wonโ€™t regret focusing your attention on this video for just 260 seconds.

In fact, your focus may change in 261 seconds.

Mine did.

 

About Cristal

Living life fully as the wife of one, a mother of two and follower of The One.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The four minutes that renovated my walk last year

  1. aliceson says:

    Me too, Cristal! Thanks for the reminder! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Janelle says:

    Gives me a different perspective on”being in the red”!

  3. Naphtali says:

    Wow, are we stupid and crazy or what? my life did just change at 261 seconds. Thanks. He is so good to listen to.

    • Cristal says:

      I thought the same thing when I first saw this. Am I that dumb to have been blinded this whole time?!? And, I was the one living for that last little red part, too!

  4. People can’t understand why we set our priorities the way we do, but when you really believe this stuff, who cares if you have fancy stuff and a life of ease now. Those millions of years the Evolutionists love to talk about are coming, and we will be there!!
    Jesus said, “Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.”

    Loved the link, I shared it with my kids! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Cristal says:

      I love the way you explained “those millions of years” (indeed, they are on the horizon)! And, oh, that joy of the Lord. Amen! I am glad you shared this with your children. I share the illustration with children often. Thank you for stopping by!

  5. Larry Who says:

    Great message.

    If you really look at Romans 12:1 and study it, you’ll discover that worship consists little of singing, clapping our hands, or dancing, but rather it consists entirely of living our lives on earth while looking to eternity and to God.

    • Cristal says:

      Thank you for challenging me to dig into the Word, Larry. Here’s the Amplified version of Romans 12:1…I appeal to you therefore, brethren, and beg of you in view of [all] the mercies of God, to make a decisive dedication of your bodies [presenting all your members and faculties] as a living sacrifice, holy (devoted, consecrated) and well pleasing to God, which is your reasonable (rational, intelligent) service and spiritual worship.

      And this is our “reasonable” service — a dediction of ALL of our selves. Wow. Thank you for always offering your wisdom to us. I need to make more time to check in with you on your blog (where I’m edified, encouraged and enlightened). God’s had me “other places” more than the internet lately.

  6. Kent says:

    Chan has a way of just going *whap* with the inspirational 2X4!!

  7. Judy says:

    Wow. Now I think I need to invest a few seconds of every day to remind myself of this profound truth. I seem to get very easily distracted by the little bit of eternity that seems so all consuming now. Thanks Cristal.

  8. Dicky says:

    Cristal, thank you for this wonderful video. I will post your link on Facebook if it is okay with you.

  9. Pingback: The Stuff Between Your Ears « Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

  10. This is PHENOMENAL. What a great perspective! I shared it on our He says, She says Facebook page. Thank you for posting this!!!

    • Cristal says:

      I often re-watch this video to refocus and remember. I may need to have it constantly playing somewhere in my home! Thank you for sharing, Carrie. You are such an encouragment to me!

  11. Wow, thanks for sharing this message Cristal. God’s knowledge of how short our time here on earth is. The value of it, and eternity. Attention grabbing to say the least. Thanks again.

    • Cristal says:

      We are just passing through, right? Sojourners and temporary residents. Sometimes making this residence so much of a home we forget about eternity.

  12. Faithrises says:

    So glad I saw this! Great message. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚

Your comments are treasured

