After spending a week with Guatemalan orphans in conditions that broke my heart, I was faced with an overwhelming sense of helplessness. This blog post from my pastor was timely and refreshing. I can do something to make a difference in Guatemala. One page at a time!

BK's Blog

For years I have done a little illusion or magic trick each day at VBS.  It’s fun and the kids seem to like it.  A few years ago I learned to tear a phone book in half and did it one day at VBS.  Now, before you start being in awe I have to tell you that it was a Bridge City phone book which means it was only about 1” – 1 ½ “ thick.

This year a few of the kids started asking me to tear a phone book in half.  I didn’t have any small ones.  I only had phone books that were Orange County which means they are about 2 ½” thick.  My daughter was in my office and said, “Why don’t you tear a phone book in half tomorrow?”  I said that I didn’t have one small enough that I could tear. When she left…

View original post 668 more words

About Cristal

Living life fully as the wife of one, a mother of two and follower of The One.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to

  1. Desiray says:

    God always know what we need to hear and HE’ll see to it we get it..AMEN happy 4th of July

  2. Pingback: Remember the phone book? « Write on the World

  3. pbus1 says:

    Just wanted you to know, that I nominated you for a blogging award. If you are interested, click on the link. I nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award.” God bless you!

    Paulette

  4. pbus1 says:

    You’re welcome, Cristal! 🙂 Although I’m not able to visit as often as I’d like to, I especially enjoy the Sunday posts, done by you and your son, Caleb! Looking forward to the next one! 🙂 God bless you!

Your comments are treasured

